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Reporting

When you create an account on our developer portal, you'll have access to a wide range of reporting tools. The following definitions will help you understand your reporting and take the necessary steps to optimize your earnings:

Requests: The number of times you make a call to our network for an ad.

Views: The number of times we fill your request with an ad.

Fill: The percentage of requests that we filled with an ad.

Clicks: The number of clicks received for the ads served.

CTR: A metric expressed as a percent that is used to measure the effectiveness of a mobile advertising campaign. CTR is calculated by dividing the number of users who clicked on an ad by the number of impressions. Example: 5 clicks / 500 impressions = .01 x 100 = 1% CTR. This is an important performance metric and your goal should be to have a legitimate CTR of more than 1%.

Revenue: The amount of money you have earned from the campaigns on our network that have served across your requests.

eCPM: Your earnings metric or effective CPM. Because we offer a variety of campaigns on our network including CPM (cost per thousand impressions), CPC (cost per click) and CPA (cost per action), eCPM provides a consistent way to track your earnings for every ad shown, regardless of the type of campaign. We calculate your eCPM using the following formula: Total earnings/ads served x 1000

Developers who optimize their inventory to find the best combination of eCPM and fill rate make the most money on our network.

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